The EU countries are the new offshores for Russia | News -

The EU countries are the new offshores for Russia

Russian Ministry of Finance has more than doubled the list of offshore zones: now it includes 91 states/territories instead of the previous 40. All the EU countries, as well as the USA, Great Britain, Switzerland, etc., have been added to the list. The changes come into force on July 1, 2023.

As a result, international transactions will become even more complicated, the subsidiaries of international companies will lose the benefits of being in the SME Register (if the offshore owns more than 49%), and the subsidiaries of Russian companies will be banned from zero rates on income from dividends or selling shares.

Moreover, all transactions with offshore jurisdictions, regardless of their volume, are considered as controlled transactions, i.e. require notifications to tax authorities. Bellerage experts can help with this task.

Further suspension of agreements on avoidance of double taxation is possible.

Thank you!

We will revert to you shortly

Bellerage Online©

Bellerage Online ©是与您的外包伙伴进行快速和便捷互动的工具。全球无死角 24/7 监管财务和行政流程。


  • 与您的顾问保持联系,进行咨询 并实时评估我们的服务质量
  • 提交需处理的文件
  • 访问所有文件的数字图书馆
  • 用电子数字签名签署文件
  • 自动化和监控贵公司的内部业务流程
  • 借助动态在线报告分析财务指标

我们为客户提供免费 Bellerage Online ©系统的访问权限,客户端的用户数量没有限制 -- 从业务人员到总部代表。有英俄文两种语言版本。


Your browser is not supported